play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07537 164894 | 01942 919623
75a Billinge Road, Wigan, Lancashire, WN5 9JN

Customer reviews of Garswood Vehicle Solutions Limited

At Garswood Vehicle Solutions Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Garswood Vehicle Solutions Limited

Garswood Vehicle Solutions Limited
5
4.5

Based on 142 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    **AVOID AT ALL COSTS** DEPOSIT NOT REFUNDED

    By Sharon J on 11 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    DO NOT PART WITH YOUR MONEY - AVOID THIS COMPANY - THEY HAVE TAKEN MY DEPOSIT AND ARE REFUSING TO ANSWER MY CALLS REGARDING DELIVERY OF CAR I ORDERED.


  • 5

    NIGHTMARE! TOOK £6K BUT STILL NO CAR!

    By MATT B on 06 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot recommend this garage on any level. If first contact was friendly, they have now stopped all communication with me EVEN THOUGH THEY STILL HAVE MY CAR for which I PAID THEM 6K for. The car was bought in June with 3 months warranty, returned after 2 months because of engine failure, at my cost, on 19 August, and not seen since (7 weeks and counting). They had declined to repair it at garage where I live (South East). They gave me a 'courtesy car' which was UNTAXED and subsequently STOPPED AND SEIZED by police when I was driving it. I have not heard from them since, they will not answer phone, e-mail, or pick up signed-in mail. They still have my car and will not communicate where it is or in what state (The car is still insured and taxed in my name). Their level of discourtesy, unprofessionalism, and downright disregard for property of others is unbelievable, dangerous, and arguably illegal. Stay well away.

    Reply from Garswood Vehicle Solutions Limited on 09/10/20

    Hi Matt We are sorry that your purchase hasn’t been the smoothest transaction. Frustratingly your car was mis-diagnosed by your local Volvo dealership, with a quote of £9000 to repair which as you agreed at the time is not sustainable. This left us investigating the wrong fault and subsequently caused delays and a lot of unneeded replaced parts and expense to ourselves. The courtesy car lent to you was on our insurance policy however the tax had dropped off un-noticed by ourselves. We apologise for this oversight. The seizure of the vehicle we have been advised is due to your none UK license and the police needing further investigation. At the time we did drop everything to aid you and we also liaised with the police directly. We are in contact with you via email, and we hope that we can get a satisfactory resolution now that the vehicle has been repaired. We acknowledge that this has been an extreme circumstance, and we sincerely apologise for any pain this has caused you.


  • 5

    5* experience!!

    By Rachel B on 30 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Garswood vehicle solutions has been a fantastic experience! I generally was not looking to buy a new car at this moment in time, but after viewing the car and meeting the team it all just fit together! Simon, Gordon, Jonathan and Tim helped me purchase and part exchange my own car with such ease. The car is in superb condition, it was something not to miss out on!! If you see the car you like, view it, meet the team and you won't be disappointed! Thanks guys!!

    Reply from Garswood Vehicle Solutions Limited on 09/10/20

    Hi Rachel, Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure dealing with you and your family and we are really happy you got such a beautiful BMW. You will be happy to hear we have found a new home for your old Seat too! We managed not to leave a random car key in that one when it was collected too! :) Please pass our thanks to Rob for helping out with my short staff when he dropped the car off for the coil pack to be changed - I bet he enjoyed it more than sitting in our waiting room! Thanks again for your purchase and hopefully deal with you again in the future :)


  • 5

    Very poor service and aftercare

    By James S on 30 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible, I cannot recommend this trader on any level due to the poor experience I had with them - ensure you use a mechanic to check out anything you buy if you do go ahead.


  • 5

    Awful Customer Service

    By Eleanor S on 18 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Called them about viewing a car and they said it was still being serviced and that they’d call back when it was ready. Waited a week and no call so rang again and managed to arrange a test drive, only to arrive on the day to be told firstly it was sold (they didn’t have a clue what car we were on about) and then it was still being serviced, but they’d arrange to have it dropped off for a test drive. Waited another week and no update, so called back again to be mostly brushed off. Called for the last time & the guy had no idea what car we were on about and said he’d sort it out, still not been in touch. Since leaving a review on Facebook I’ve been in contact with another person who they were selling the same car to, trying to fob us both off!

    Reply from Garswood Vehicle Solutions Limited on 27/08/20

    Im sorry to hear you felt that way in a review .We at Garswood vehicle solutions do our utmost to help our customers .Once again sorry for the misunderstanding


  • 5

    Top notch place

    By Kris L on 08 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car yesterday from here and the service was really good. Gordon, Tim and Simon were great. All very professional and extremely helpful. There was zero pressure and made me feel at ease. After leaving after initially viewing and test driving the car, I left with a good feeling about the place. I was told the car would be ready to pick up after a few days once they had prepared it and done all the things to it they said they would. I was very pleased when I came to pick the car up as everything was gone that they said. The car does have a few scratches on, but it’s 6 years old so that’s to be expected, and no fault of the guys at Garswoos, But they very kindly they threw in a pot of touch up, so that will help with those. All in all, I’m very happy as the car drives and looks great. If/when I need a new car or anyone I know does, I’ll be pointing them in GVS’ direction. Thank you gentlemen Kris

    Reply from Garswood Vehicle Solutions Limited on 27/08/20

    Thank you for your 5 star review Chris it was an absolute pleasure dealing with yourself


  • 5

    BMW 3 SERIES

    By Luvo B on 22 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service and very friendly throughout. I would definitely recommend this garage! No pushy salesman just honest people, very impressed.

    Reply from Garswood Vehicle Solutions Limited on 28/07/20

    Thank you for your kind review Happy motoring


  • 5

    Professional, well priced and great communication

    By James F on 08 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A great bunch of guys that gave me a great deal on a lovely BMW 1 series. Traveled up from Dorset to collect it and they communicated with my very well and ensured I got a great deal! Before the sale they put my mind to rest that I wasn’t travelling 4 hours for nothing and once I was there although there was a slight delay in collecting my vehicle they compensated above and beyond what I’d expect. All round a very professional group of gentleman that only have the customers best interest at heart.

    Reply from Garswood Vehicle Solutions Limited on 28/07/20

    Thank you for your kind review Happy motoring


  • 5

    that good i went back

    By bob T on 08 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    went to buy a car from them for my wife and i can honestly say top class service nothing to complain about every thing Simon said he would do he did more thanks bud ... i was that happy i went back and bought myself a car as well

    Reply from Garswood Vehicle Solutions Limited on 28/07/20

    Thank you for your kind review happy motoring


  • 5

    Amazing service and quality.

    By Tom R on 04 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Toyota Aygo for a first car off Tim at Garswood. Explained how they would MOT, service, valet and correct the paintwork on the car. Took a week to be able to pick the car up due to Covid and getting the parts booked in for MOT. All issues were resolved in a friendly and efficient manner. Absolutely 100% would recommend.